Start a new topic

Chorda

Hello, I have been using Instrument1 for a few years. I was a guitar player for many years but after an accident almost 50 years ago, I am an amputee and can only play chords with one finger on my left hand. The Instrument1 has been a game changer for me because I can pre-program in up to 12 chords of a song, save the song as a preset and sound great. I have hundreds of songs pre-chorded in the Instrument1 app. I'm interested in purchasing the Chorda but I need to know if I will be able to do the same pre-programming in of chords and saving them. Will Chorda still work with an iphone app for pre-programming chords? Lots more questions, but this is a start and will determine if Chorda is right for me.

Also would like to know if I will be able to pre-program in7th chords, diminished, 6ths, 9ths, augmented, m7, M7 etc

Will I be able to import or use the presets I have already created for Instrument1?

will Chorda have its own Windows/mobile phone software/app or will it be able to use the Orba 2 software/app?  I will be receiving the Chorda via Kickstarter Early Bird support/purchase.

I just received my Chorda last night.

1. You cannot pre-program chords on the Chorda. Chords and scales work like they do on the Orba. You select a major or minor key. This determines the diatonic scale for the Bass mode, the diatonic chords for the Chord mode, and pentatonic scale for the lead mode. The Chorda upgrade with respect to chords is that you get 12 pads instead of 8 so you get extra voicings for some of the chords. Also, the "Bridge" (strumplate thingy) arpeggiates all of the chords in all of the appropriate modes and places. Very nice. The Chorda uses the same Artiphon Connect app that the Orba does which is available on Mac, iPhone, Android, and Windows.