Start a new topic

Feature Request: Quantization

I thought posted but couldn't find my thread.  If it's a re-post, moderator feel free to delete.

I'm a music newbie here, but I do have a few Teenage Engineering pocket synths.  At present, it doesn't appear that the Orba quantizes natively, correct?  I can't always finger drum on beat and it's driving me nuts.

10 people like this idea

Yes, currently Orba does not quantize. Quantization options are high up on our list of upcoming features.

4 people like this
I concur

2 people like this

I wonder how high on that list we find the android and windows app.

Without a stable bluetooth connection and without the possibility to save, load and export songs, the Orba is an - expensive - toy. A beautifully designed toy, though. Very sad that Artiphon doesn't get the software working properly after such a long time.

Any update on quantization? My finger drumming is... not very good. 

+1 on quantisation! still nr. 1 awaited feature IMHO.